Q20. Does the rule apply to U.S. Territories?

A20. Yes, for the purposes of the rule, "United States" is defined as including the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, Guam, and any other Commonwealth, territory or possession of the United States, as well as the territorial sea as defined by Presidential Proclamation No. 5928.

Updated on 

This web site is maintained by a contractor to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (RY2021.R.02)